Call +1 (800) 204-2781
or Book Online
Book by phone: +1 (800) 204-2781

#48 SEA ISLE VILLAGE (Surf Shack)

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

1129 South 11th St. #48 Port Aransas, TX 78373 United States

Nestled in on the back of Sea Isle Village sits this little bungalow condo. This condo gives you a private setting from the rest of the condos. When you walk in the first thing you will notice is the newly remolded and well equipped kitchen. The kitchen overlooks the dining room and living room with an open floor plan. The living room is a perfect place to sit back and relax after a fun day at the beach. Weather watching your favorite show or movies the 40” flat screen TV can swivel so all can enjoy. This unit features a master bedroom with two queen size beds that will comfortably sleep four. The master bathroom has a large closet and plenty of storage space.
There is a picnic table and BBQ grill located just outside of the front door overlooking our recreational area. A friendly game of basketball, bocce ball, shuffle board or horseshoes is always a fun family time. Our beach walk leading to marker #3 is located just across from our large swimming pool.
We enjoy sharing our condo for you to use, just keep in mind we are not a chain hotel. The amenities are not replenished during your stay. We encourage you to bring the following items to make your stay more enjoyable:
* Toilet paper * Toiletry items: shampoo, soap, toothbrush, etc
* Paper towels * Beach towels &/or pool towels
* Garbage bags * Sunscreen
* Cooking spices * Beach toys
036

City of Port Aransas Registration: 348437-48

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code 48 SIV
Beds 2 full beds
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 540 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Linens
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, nearby restaurants
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, Boardwalk
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, Wi Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 794 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Convenient, plenty of room, clean, just what we were looking for

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the place! Went to Port A for a quick trip with a couple of teens and this place had it all. We could walk to town and the beach. It was well maintained and had everything we needed.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2016

      Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward on seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

  •  
  • Sea Isle Village

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from McAllen, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was in a great spot and very well maintained. I would stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2016

      Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

  •  
  • Memorial Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Guy R from Midland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great

    • Manager Responded on 6/4/2016

      Hello, Thanks for review. Glad you enjoyed your kids. follow us on facebook for future specials.

  •  
  • Rest and Relaxation

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie C from Bauxite, Arkansas recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful time, everything was great!

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2016

      Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you had a wonderful time. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

  •  
  • Sandfest accommodations

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Georgetown, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    The stay was great! We will definitely come back again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2016

      Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

  •  
  • Little cottage

    Stayed 29 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon L from Oelwien, IA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Was very disappointed with the cost of one night as it was hard to come to terms with walking in the unit and finding mouse dropping in every room. The room was cleaned the next day but the housekeeper was not very through. She seemed to be in a hurry.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2016

      Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had minor issues at check in,but it was taken care of immediately and each time you requested an item or services it was taken care of right away by SIV Staff. We look forward to your 3 month visit is 2017.

  •  
  • Christmas time in Port A 2015

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seguin, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Minor complaints: dishwasher powder was caked, and Well we had no soap in bathroom. Also only had two rolls of toilet tissue. Not sure if we should have known to bring some... All in it was a great place to stay as we were there with two other families. A nice retreat.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2016

      Hello, Glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again soon Follow us on facebook for future specials. Also Your confirmation letter states that there is enough paper supplies to get started as well as when you check in it is in check in procedure

  •  
  • SIV

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Guy R from Midland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean and well equipped. Great access to beach.

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2015

      Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the time with the family. Hope to see you again soon. Follow us on facebook for specials.

  •  
  • 30 nights

    Stayed 30 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Extended stay. location was excellent. will stay again next year.

    • Manager Responded on 10/19/2015

      Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the extended stay. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

  •  
  • Our Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kitty B from Granbury, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    I wasn't please with the beach access. Would have been nice if it wasn't so steep in places.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2015

      Thank you for staying with us during your vacation. Were glad you enjoyed the rental unit and hope you will be returning to our beautiful island in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Have a wonderful day:)

  •  
  • Nice

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our vacation was nice. This unit is roommy. The kitchen was efficient. Close the beach short walk or drive. Would recommend and stay there again. The only thing is the floor in front of the bathroom doorway had water coming up from the boards looked like water was leaking down from the wall.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2015

      Thank you for the feedback about this property. Please remember next time you stay, some of the S.I.V. units actually connect back to back so two units can become one larger one:)

  •  
  • Great beach spot

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe S from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Sea Isle #48. The kitchen was well-equipped with all necessary utensils and products, allowing us to do most of our cooking at home and spend more time at the beach. My only suggestion would be to add a small coffee table in the living room.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2015

      Hello, Thank you for your review. We will give Sea Isle the suggestion for coffee table. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Follow us on facebook for future specials. We look forward to seeing you again.

  •  
  • Exactly what we were looking for

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert L from Waco, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, comfortable, cool, and right by the beach. It was just what we were looking for and we'll be quick to stay at the Sea Isle Village our next time through.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2015

      Hello, Thank you for you review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. follow us on facebook for future specials. Hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Sandfest 2015

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Helotes, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    Will definitely stay here again. Property has convenient boat parking and very clean unit.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2015

      Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

  •  
  • siv 48

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Guy R from Midland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Rental was very nice and clean

    • Manager Responded on 3/11/2015

      Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.

  •  
  • Labor Day Weekend 2014

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve R from Lake Jackson, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We have stated at Sea Isle Village for years. We love the property. Very we'll maintained and very reasonably priced. The Surf Shack is our favorite unit. Always fun to stay at this property. We love the extra large swimming pool. It's great after a hot day on the beach

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 1, 2017-Feb 28, 2017 $79 $475 na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat checkin only
Mar 1, 2017-Mar 9, 2017 $104-$115 $621 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2017-Mar 19, 2017 $130 $783 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 20, 2017-May 25, 2017 $115-$126 $690-$713 $1,100 2 No restrictions
May 26, 2017-Jun 29, 2017 $130-$145 $812-$826 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 30, 2017-Jul 4, 2017 $160 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 5, 2017-Aug 13, 2017 $130-$145 $812-$826 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 14, 2017-Dec 31, 2017 $115 $690 $1,100 2 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Feb 28, 2018 $88 $528 $1,100-$1,179 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.820746,-97.065341

***Our Physical Address is 217 Gulf Street, Port Aransas***

lifeinparadise.net P.O. Box 2183 Port Aransas, Texas 78373 +1 (800) 204-2781 vacations@lifeinparadise.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon